WECHAT -CHIT CHAT

AT&T chief engineer and Electrical Review writer John J. Carty projected in his “Prophets Column” in 1891 after the invention of the Telephone by Graham Bell

telephone

Someday we will build up a world telephone system, making necessary to all peoples the use of a common language or common understanding of languages, which will join all the people of the earth into one brotherhood. There will be heard throughout the earth a great voice coming out of the ether which will proclaim, ‘Peace on earth, good will towards men.”

the predictions then made to connect to each other came out to be so true ..Not just getting connected with one at a time and not just through plain words ..Now you can actually connect with people face to face with all your emotions and expressions that will actually make you feel …So CloseConnected…HOW?? through Wechat ..

(WeChat is a mobile text and voice messaging communication service developed byTencent in China, first released in January 2011. The app is available on AndroidiPhoneBlackBerryWindows Phone, and Symbian platforms.Thai, Vietnamese, and Russian. WeChat is supported on Wi-Fi, 2G, 3G, and 4G data networks. WeChat provides multimedia communication with text messaging, hold-to-talk voice messaging, broadcast (one-to-many) messaging, photo/video sharing, location sharing, and contact information exchange. WeChat supports social networking via shared streaming content feeds and location-based social plug-ins (‘Shake’, ‘Look Around’, and ‘Drift Bottle’) to chat with and connect with local and international WeChat users.)  COURTESY  WIKIPEDIA

wechat

KOffee Klatch –  Garden resteraunt – 4:00 pm .

I was there before time ,moreover I was  eager to have the hands on experience of using Wechat which I had downloaded just before coming here.I quickly got connected to my best buddy  through Wechat .

 ME : Where are you ?

Best Buddy : Hey ,I am glued in the traffic jam.Trying hard  to be out .

ME : Oh GOD, why does this happen only with me  ?

(Along with waiting for him I started fiddling with WeChat)

I thought let me try the feature of Drift bottle  and see what happens .I selected  “THROW “ with the text message “Oh God ,Why is it always that everything happening with me is so Odd ?” After a few seconds I got a reply

drifbottle

GOD : “Why are you so disturbed ,my child ..Whatever happens ,happens for our own good.When I saw the bottle drifting I thought it must me somebody’s secret Wishlist and I could at least fulfill few wishes but there was a question and you know what?  I hate Questions ,Bachha ..

ME : Who is this?

GOD : I am the one to whom you prayed few seconds ago,THE ALMIGHTY.

As soon as I realized that HE was on the other side,I had goosebumps, I was literally jumping with thrill ..In all the excitement I didn’t know when and how the “SHAKE “feature of the WeChat worked . I then chose one and sent the greetings to him .

shake

Khush to tum aaj bahut hoge ,kyonki maine tab ye nahi banaya hota to tum aaj itna khush nahi hote ,haain!!  reply came from the other side.

ME : who is this ?

 BELL :   I am Bell ,Graham Bell...,

** It actually got connected to the spirit of Graham Bell..**

ME : Aah!! With all due respect, Sir ,may I know how are you able to chat in Hindi ?

GRAHAM BELL  : I am a great fan of Amitabh Bachhan. I watch his movies religiously and I learnt it from there.Isn’t it cool ? 

ME :** dumbstruck  ** . Ye..yes ..it’s uber cool .

Before I could  disconnect, there was another message ping.

Year 2013 is linked with Venus,beauty, luxury and entertainment; no wonder then that women are from Venus, or so they say! Hi this is  Sanjay Jumaani ,the famous Numerologist.

I was so excited to talk to him …

ME : Hi Sanjay , a quick question..Could you tell me Why I am always pooled into Odds.?

**He asked for my birthday and after calculating for a while**

SANJAY JUMAANI  :  You are number 8 ..Number 8 is not considered to be an auspicious number .They have to keep doing the hard work .Luck does not favor them so easily .He gave some suggestions to make my life path easier .

GRAHAM BELL :Khush to tum aaj bahut hoge ,kyonki maine tab ye nahi banayaa hota to tum aaj itna khush nahi hote .. he interrupted. 

All this was getting on to my nerves  as my best buddy hasn’t shown me up till now.I texted again.

ME : Where are you ?? 

BEST BUDDY : I ‘ll catch you soon .He gauged the level of my anger and within seconds on my mobile screen  there was a beautiful pic of both of us where he had offered me roses on the friendship day .He shared it  through the feature “Moments”of WeChat.That cooled me down a bit and I smiled coyly.

Moments

Helloo!! How are you?  message from another new person  

ME :Now who is this?

 PSY  : I am PSY…

ME : Sorry ,I couldn’t recognize you ..Who PSY ???

PSY : Hey !! Gangnam Style …Now ,did you spot me ?And Why are you sounding so dull? Is anything bothering you ?

ME : I am trying to figure out that  “Why I am always delving into odds?”

PSY : OOOh!! Why do think so much ? Just chill …Enjoy in Gangnam Style …throw your worries away …The new way to get connected anywhere anytime is WeChat and the new way to enjoy is in Gangnam style.

GRAHAM BELL : ( jumbled in the conversation )”Khush to tum aaj bahut hoge ,per maine tab ye nahi banaaya hota to tum aaj  itna khush nahi hote ,haain!! 

eeesh!! I was about to disconnect the Wechat ,but my buddy’s voice popped up ,stop ,stop.. Wait…but it wasn’t from my mobile .I looked up and found that he was standing next to me . I heaved in relief,disconnected the chat kept my mobile in my bag and went along with him to have some Kodak moments .

**

More stuff on Wechat you tube channel

This post is written for Indibloggers Wechat contest.

I would love to have your feedback......

