Beautiful Braids with beautiful Ends..

Thick long black mermaids ,

cascades down the waist,

their subtle fall, their balletic bounce,

an ounce of health, beauty an ounce.

A cheval’s glass succors a glance,

I take the liberty to preen and prance..

The tresses, the curls, blush,

when Mom runs her fingers with a soft magical touch,

her grandiose pampering therapies ,

au reste the midas touch of granny’s modus operandi,

all set my hair to be proud-crested…

Oh!! Those  golden adolescent days

When I emulated french  and fishtail sexy braids…..

braids

It was one lurid sunset in my life, 

de Novo atmosphere along with even more strife,

The black,the lustrous , lost their supple,left marred,

ticklish to see them lying spiritless,scarred…

the extraneous whims to restore the elegance

all in vain, left them with frizz and  rough split ends…

the water hit hard ,braids turned thin

With a heavy heart I made the scissors win

How I wish I had a rescue system like DOVE

How I wish I would not have to sacrifice my first LOVE….

Long Lustrous shimmering braids were my passion ,

Once upon a time they were my proudest possession, 

They  always make me feel nostalgic

But do you think it’s too late for the magic??

NO .. NO..of course not!!

 A true bond which brings together split ends,

it stood the test of time as true cherished friends,

Soft  tender texture With DOVE rescue system 

 BEAUTIFUL BRAIDS WITH BEAUTIFUL ENDS.

DOVE

**

Written for DOVE -BEAUTIFUL ENDS TO YOUR BEAUTIFUL BRAIDS  contest on INDIBLOGGER

DO check out DOVE SPLIT END RESCUE SHAMPOO AND THECOMPLETE DOVE DAMAGE SOLUTIONS RANGE

Tell your friends NEVER SPLIT EVER

5 Comments

I would love to have your feedback......

