Calculating Insanity

This post has been published by me as a part of the Blog-a-Ton 34; the thirty-fourth edition of the online marathon of Bloggers; where we decide and we write. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. The theme for the month is “Of-Course, I’m insane”

**

I don’t know how to calculate associations,
I don’t know how to manipulate relations,
I don’t know how to encash emotions,
I don’t know how to misuse informations,

I don’t know how to backstab my friends,
I don’t know how to pace up with the latest trends,
I don’t believe in the theory of tit for tat,
I don’t know how to flaunt and overact,

I don’t know how to bite utterly- butterly,
I don’t know how to prey nimbly,
I don’t know how not to be me myself and I,
I don’t know how to artificially smile or cry ,
of course, I’m insane, I don’t know how to be a good dealer in life ..

Nothing I could do but to be silent because
what I know is, that silence is a  great healer in life ..
But of course, I’m insane, I don’t know how to be a good dealer in life…

P.S   I know it’s really an immature crude poetry..landed down
yesterday,with a high fever after lots of travelling..I just didn’t want to break the continuity..

The fellow Blog-a-Tonics who took part in this Blog-a-Ton and links to their respective posts can be checked here. To be part of the next edition, visit and start following Blog-a-Ton. Introduced By: BLOGGER NAME, Participation Count: XX

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda

9 Comments

  1. Its pretty nice to read.. You are really insane if you are nt capable of doing atleast one of the things above… Everyone is insane out here.. We behave like retarded people to make a small child laugh… Insanity is a part of our life.. Wonderful thought.. :)

  2. At least I understand your poem this time. :) And I like it. It’s almost like one has to be insane to be unable to do the things that you mentioned.. however bad they are.

    And please – dont give this high fever bahana :) With or without fever, you write beautiful stuff.

I would love to have your feedback......

